March 16, 2009

SOUND BARBER! STICK THE EARPHONES IN YOU EAR PLEASE!

Posted in Research at 8:46 PM by basketcase24

Posted in Updates at 9:53 AM by basketcase24

for the entire weekend, i was sick.
i admit that i didn’t do anything at all due to lack of strength to sit up and face the computer.
it was hard for me because i wanted to do the work. everybody else did work, except me.
i am terribly sorry towards the rest of my group members.

Monday – Friday on site

Posted in Research, Updates at 9:36 AM by xianbin

We went to look at the exhibition site.

Found out about the space, the are even more room for possibility.

Example, the walk way, lamp post, fountain.

Did you know?

Posted in Research at 9:20 AM by shavien

This is something interesting that I found regarding describing colors to the blind and visually impaired.

 

Ref from: Dawn Shaffer Goldberg, Chief Operating Officer of AssistU- changing Work, changing lives

http://www.writewellme.com/2008/11/how-do-you-write-so-that-a-blind-person-can-see.html

How Do You Write So That A Blind Person Can See?

lyrics to “Colors” by Kira Willey.

I am green today, I chirp with joy like a cricket song,
I am grey today, gloomy and damp like a morning fog,
I am orange today, loud and messy like finger paint on the wall
I am red today, hopping mad like a playground ball
I am black today, strong and tall a great big bear
I am purple today, bright and happy like a butterfly in the air

I’m a rainbow today, all the colors of the world
I’m a rainbow today, all the colors of the world are in me

I am yellow today, I shine my light out like the sun
I am white today, soft and quiet like new snow
I am blue today, calm as glass and cool like the sea
I’m a rainbow today, all the colors of the world are in me.

 

Creative ads

Posted in Research, Updates at 9:11 AM by hanhui

1123478911110att2575345att257535

On friday, we went to taka kinokuniya to take a look at reference books and the children’s corner.
We also took some photos outside of taka and esplanade. There’s quite a few exhibits around, like F1 and etc.
On weekends, we sort out all our research and digitalize it to compile inside our file.